
Comparison
AymexConnect
vs Zoom Phone
Zoom Phone vs AymexConnect for UK teams: UK calling plan, SMS limits, included AI, AI receptionist pricing, UK data storage and trial, feature by feature.
By the AymexConnect team, Aymex LTDUpdated Published
In short
Zoom Phone is a capable cloud phone system with AI call summaries included, a native Linux app and a UK/Ireland regional plan with domestic calling; two-way SMS works on direct numbers only, the Basic bundle limits meetings to 40 minutes, and its AI Receptionist is US$0.30 per minute. AymexConnect matches the core (calls, SMS, chat, meetings, Linux) at a published pound price from £8.95, adds a daily spending cap and UK/EU data storage by default, and has a 30-day no-card trial. Choose Zoom if your company already runs on Zoom Workplace; choose AymexConnect for a UK-priced, UK-supported system.
Price and terms
Zoom sells a UK/Ireland regional Zoom Phone plan with a direct-dial number and domestic calling. Its pricing page is localised and showed us US dollars only (US/Canada bundles from US$16 per user annually), so we could not verify Zoom's pound price for UK customers.
Zoom launched UK storage for phone recordings, voicemail and transcripts for new UK customers in June 2026.
Feature by feature
- Included
- Some plans
- Paid add-on
- Not available
- Not stated
| Feature | AymexConnect | Zoom Phone |
|---|---|---|
| Price per user per month | £8.95 to £23.95 monthly, no contract (£7.45 to £19.95 billed annually) | UK/Ireland regional plan; GBP price not published to us |
| Calling | ||
| Unlimited UK landline & mobile calls | Some plans.Professional & Ultimate; 500 pooled min on Starter | Some plans.UK/Ireland regional plan |
| Auto-attendant / IVR menus | Some plans.Ultimate, set up by our team | Included. |
| Ring groups / call queues | Some plans.Ultimate | Included. |
| Call recording in the plan price | Some plans.Professional & Ultimate | Included. |
| 999 address per user or number | Included.Per number and per site | Included. |
| Messaging & meetings | ||
| Two-way SMS from your UK business number | Included.Every plan; pay-as-you-go on Starter | Some plans.Regional plan, direct numbers only |
| Team chat & channels | Included. | Included. |
| Video meetings | Included.40-min cap on Starter | Included.40-min cap on Basic bundle |
| AI | ||
| Voicemail transcription | Included.With an AI summary | Included. |
| AI call summaries | Some plans.Professional & Ultimate | Included. |
| AI meeting recaps | Some plans.Ultimate | Some plans.Limited on the lowest tier |
| AI writing help for chat & SMS | Included.50 uses per user on Starter | Some plans.Team Chat only |
| Background noise reduction | Included. | Included. |
| AI receptionist / voice agent | Not available.Not offered yet | Paid add-on.US$0.30 per minute |
| Apps & devices | ||
| Native Linux desktop app | Included. | Included. |
| Calling from a web browser | Not available.Browser for meetings & admin; calls in the apps | Included. |
| Bring your own SIP desk phones | Some plans.Professional & Ultimate | Included.Enabled by support |
| Terms, trust & data | ||
| Monthly plan, no minimum term | Included. | Included. |
| Self-serve free trial | Included.30 days, no card | Not stated. |
| Published prices in pounds | Included. | Not stated.USD shown to us |
| Customer data stored in the UK/EU | Included.UK (AWS London) and EU | Some plans.UK option for recordings & voicemail |
| Fraud controls & spending limits | Included.Allowed destinations + daily spend cap | Some plans.Country allow-list, no spend cap |
"Not stated" means Zoom Phone does not document it on the public UK pages we checked on 4 November 2026; it may still be available. Ask them before you rule it out.
Where Zoom Phone is the better fit
- Your company already uses Zoom Workplace for meetings and wants one vendor.
- You want an AI receptionist now and are happy with per-minute pricing.
- You want calling from a web browser.
Where AymexConnect is the better fit
- You want a price in pounds you can see before you sign up.
- You want two-way SMS on shared and team numbers, not only direct numbers.
- You want a longer trial: 30 days with no card.
- You want a daily spending cap as well as destination controls.
- You want a UK company and UK support on the other end of the phone.
AymexConnect plans in brief
AymexConnect has three plans. Starter is £8.95 per user per month: 500 pooled outbound minutes per user, unlimited inbound, two-way business SMS (pay-as-you-go), team chat, 40-minute video meetings, smart voicemail and AI writing help. Professional is £17.95: unlimited UK landline and mobile calling, 50 SMS per user, unlimited meeting length, call recording, AI call summaries and your own SIP desk phones. Ultimate is £23.95: meeting recording and AI recaps, two numbers per user, 150 SMS, and business-hours routing, auto-attendant menus and ring groups set up for you.
Annual billing is £7.45, £14.95 and £19.95. Monthly plans have no minimum term, there is no hardware to buy, and the 30-day trial needs no card.
Questions people ask
Yes. Zoom offers a UK/Ireland regional plan with a direct-dial number and domestic calling, and UK storage for recordings and voicemail for new UK customers since June 2026.
Yes, with limits: two-way SMS needs the UK/Ireland regional plan or Business Plus, a completed business verification, and works on direct numbers rather than company or shared numbers.
Sources
Third-party facts on this page were read from the sources below on the date shown. Providers change prices and terms; check their site before you decide.
- Zoom Phone pricing · checked 4 November 2026
- Zoom Phone SMS availability · checked 4 November 2026
- Zoom UK infrastructure launch (June 2026) · checked 4 November 2026
- Zoom AI Receptionist pricing · checked 4 November 2026
Keep reading
See It on Your Own Numbers Free for Thirty Days
A UK number, every app and smart voicemail from day one. No card, no contract, cancel in a click.