
Comparison
AymexConnect
vs Vonage
Vonage UK plans run £10 to £25 per user, sold by quote with a minimum term, with SMS only on the Max eSIM. Compared with AymexConnect, feature by feature.
By the AymexConnect team, Aymex LTDUpdated Published
In short
Vonage Business Communications prices its UK plans at £10 (Express, outbound metered), £15 (Core, unlimited UK calling) and £25 (Max, adds a business mobile eSIM) per user per month ex VAT, sold through a quote with a minimum term. SMS is only on Max, from the mobile number, and does not sync with the main account; no free trial is offered for the phone plans. AymexConnect is £8.95, £17.95 and £23.95 with SMS from your business number, chat, meetings and AI on every plan, no contract, and a self-serve 30-day trial.
Price and terms
Vonage's main UK pricing page lists Express £10, Core £15 and Max £25 per user per month ex VAT; a separate UK campaign page lists Core at £18 and adds a Pro plan at £20, so ask for a written quote. Vonage's UK business terms include a minimum term with early-termination charges.
Feature by feature
- Included
- Some plans
- Paid add-on
- Not available
- Not stated
| Feature | AymexConnect | Vonage |
|---|---|---|
| Price per user per month | £8.95 to £23.95 monthly, no contract (£7.45 to £19.95 billed annually) | £10 to £25, ex VAT, sold by quote |
| Calling | ||
| Unlimited UK landline & mobile calls | Some plans.Professional & Ultimate; 500 pooled min on Starter | Some plans.Core (£15) and Max |
| Auto-attendant / IVR menus | Some plans.Ultimate, set up by our team | Some plans.Higher plans |
| Ring groups / call queues | Some plans.Ultimate | Some plans.Higher plans or paid app |
| Call recording in the plan price | Some plans.Professional & Ultimate | Some plans.Higher plans |
| 999 address per user or number | Included.Per number and per site | Not stated. |
| Messaging & meetings | ||
| Two-way SMS from your UK business number | Included.Every plan; pay-as-you-go on Starter | Some plans.Max only, from an eSIM mobile, not synced |
| Team chat & channels | Included. | Included. |
| Video meetings | Included.40-min cap on Starter | Some plans.Core and above |
| AI | ||
| Voicemail transcription | Included.With an AI summary | Paid add-on.Visual Voicemail add-on |
| AI call summaries | Some plans.Professional & Ultimate | Not stated. |
| AI meeting recaps | Some plans.Ultimate | Not stated. |
| AI writing help for chat & SMS | Included.50 uses per user on Starter | Not stated. |
| Background noise reduction | Included. | Not stated. |
| AI receptionist / voice agent | Not available.Not offered yet | Not stated. |
| Apps & devices | ||
| Native Linux desktop app | Included. | Not available. |
| Calling from a web browser | Not available.Browser for meetings & admin; calls in the apps | Included. |
| Bring your own SIP desk phones | Some plans.Professional & Ultimate | Some plans.Compatible list |
| Terms, trust & data | ||
| Monthly plan, no minimum term | Included. | Not available.Minimum term with exit charges |
| Self-serve free trial | Included.30 days, no card | Not available.Not for phone plans |
| Published prices in pounds | Included. | Included. |
| Customer data stored in the UK/EU | Included.UK (AWS London) and EU | Not stated. |
| Fraud controls & spending limits | Included.Allowed destinations + daily spend cap | Not stated. |
"Not stated" means Vonage does not document it on the public UK pages we checked on 4 November 2026; it may still be available. Ask them before you rule it out.
Where Vonage is the better fit
- You want a business mobile number and data on an eSIM bundled into the phone bill.
- You want Microsoft Teams compatibility on a mid-tier plan.
- You also buy Vonage's programmable APIs.
Where AymexConnect is the better fit
- You want to see the price, sign up and be live today without a quote.
- You want SMS from your business number on every plan.
- You want no minimum term.
- You want AI voicemail transcription and summaries without an add-on.
- Some of your team use Linux.
AymexConnect plans in brief
AymexConnect has three plans. Starter is £8.95 per user per month: 500 pooled outbound minutes per user, unlimited inbound, two-way business SMS (pay-as-you-go), team chat, 40-minute video meetings, smart voicemail and AI writing help. Professional is £17.95: unlimited UK landline and mobile calling, 50 SMS per user, unlimited meeting length, call recording, AI call summaries and your own SIP desk phones. Ultimate is £23.95: meeting recording and AI recaps, two numbers per user, 150 SMS, and business-hours routing, auto-attendant menus and ring groups set up for you.
Annual billing is £7.45, £14.95 and £19.95. Monthly plans have no minimum term, there is no hardware to buy, and the 30-day trial needs no card.
Questions people ask
Not for Business Communications phone plans; its UK pricing page offers a trial only for its developer APIs. Phone plans are sold by quote.
Vonage Express is £10 against AymexConnect Starter at £8.95, but Express meters every outbound call while Starter includes 500 pooled minutes per user plus SMS, chat and meetings. For unlimited calling, Vonage Core is £15 to £18 and AymexConnect Professional is £17.95 with no minimum term.
Sources
Third-party facts on this page were read from the sources below on the date shown. Providers change prices and terms; check their site before you decide.
- Vonage UK pricing · checked 4 November 2026
- Vonage UK plan comparison · checked 4 November 2026
- Vonage desktop app · checked 4 November 2026
- Vonage Visual Voicemail · checked 4 November 2026
- Vonage UK business terms · checked 4 November 2026
Keep reading
See It on Your Own Numbers Free for Thirty Days
A UK number, every app and smart voicemail from day one. No card, no contract, cancel in a click.