
Comparison
AymexConnect
vs RingCentral
RingCentral RingEX vs AymexConnect for UK teams: prices from £12.99 vs £8.95, unlimited calling rules, UK SMS, AI, Linux app and contracts, feature by feature.
By the AymexConnect team, Aymex LTDUpdated Published
In short
RingCentral RingEX is a large global UCaaS suite: UK plans cost £12.99 to £29.99 per user per month on annual billing (£17.99 to £33.99 monthly) with 100 to 4,000 inclusive minutes, and unlimited UK calling is only an upgrade for accounts of 20 or more users. Its AI Assistant (call summaries and writing help) is included, and an AI Receptionist costs £32 per account. AymexConnect costs £8.95 to £23.95 monthly with no contract, unlimited UK calling from £17.95 at any team size, two-way SMS from your UK number and a native Linux app. Choose RingCentral for large multi-country estates; choose AymexConnect for a UK team under 20 that wants unlimited calling and SMS at a lower price.
Price and terms
RingCentral's UK RingEX plans are Essentials (£12.99 annual, £17.99 monthly, 100 minutes, no video), Standard (£19.99 / £23.99, 750 minutes, video, IVR, on-demand recording), Premium (£24.99 / £28.99, 2,000 minutes, automatic recording) and Ultimate (£29.99 / £33.99, 4,000 minutes, sales-only). Unlimited EMEA calling is an upgrade on Standard and Premium for accounts with 20 or more users.
A ten-person UK team that wants unlimited calling cannot buy it from RingCentral, because the upgrade needs 20 users. The same team on AymexConnect Professional pays £179.50 a month, ex VAT, with unlimited UK calls, SMS, video and AI call summaries.
Feature by feature
- Included
- Some plans
- Paid add-on
- Not available
- Not stated
| Feature | AymexConnect | RingCentral |
|---|---|---|
| Price per user per month | £8.95 to £23.95 monthly, no contract (£7.45 to £19.95 billed annually) | £12.99 to £29.99 on annual billing; £17.99 to £33.99 paid monthly |
| Calling | ||
| Unlimited UK landline & mobile calls | Some plans.Professional & Ultimate; 500 pooled min on Starter | Paid add-on.EMEA upgrade, 20+ users only |
| Auto-attendant / IVR menus | Some plans.Ultimate, set up by our team | Some plans.Standard and above |
| Ring groups / call queues | Some plans.Ultimate | Not stated.Queues Booster £28/mo listed |
| Call recording in the plan price | Some plans.Professional & Ultimate | Some plans.Standard and above |
| 999 address per user or number | Included.Per number and per site | Included. |
| Messaging & meetings | ||
| Two-way SMS from your UK business number | Included.Every plan; pay-as-you-go on Starter | Not stated.Not listed on UK plans |
| Team chat & channels | Included. | Included. |
| Video meetings | Included.40-min cap on Starter | Some plans.Standard and above |
| AI | ||
| Voicemail transcription | Included.With an AI summary | Not stated. |
| AI call summaries | Some plans.Professional & Ultimate | Included.AI Assistant, no extra cost |
| AI meeting recaps | Some plans.Ultimate | Some plans.Standard and above |
| AI writing help for chat & SMS | Included.50 uses per user on Starter | Included.AI Assistant |
| Background noise reduction | Included. | Not stated. |
| AI receptionist / voice agent | Not available.Not offered yet | Paid add-on.£32/account/mo |
| Apps & devices | ||
| Native Linux desktop app | Included. | Not available. |
| Calling from a web browser | Not available.Browser for meetings & admin; calls in the apps | Included. |
| Bring your own SIP desk phones | Some plans.Professional & Ultimate | Included.Manual setup, fewer features |
| Terms, trust & data | ||
| Monthly plan, no minimum term | Included. | Not stated.Initial commitment period |
| Self-serve free trial | Included.30 days, no card | Some plans.5 users, 50 min each |
| Published prices in pounds | Included. | Included. |
| Customer data stored in the UK/EU | Included.UK (AWS London) and EU | Not stated. |
| Fraud controls & spending limits | Included.Allowed destinations + daily spend cap | Not stated. |
"Not stated" means RingCentral does not document it on the public UK pages we checked on 4 November 2026; it may still be available. Ask them before you rule it out.
Where RingCentral is the better fit
- You have offices in several countries and want one vendor and one bill across all of them.
- You want an AI Receptionist today (RingCentral sells one at £32 per account per month).
- You need a large integrations marketplace and developer platform (Premium and Ultimate).
- You want calling from a web browser as well as the apps.
Where AymexConnect is the better fit
- You are under 20 users and want unlimited UK calling: RingCentral does not sell it to you; AymexConnect does from Professional.
- You want two-way SMS from your UK business number in the same app as calls and chat.
- You do not want an annual commitment or a five-user trial cap.
- Some of your team use Linux: AymexConnect has a native Linux app; RingCentral does not.
- You want UK and EU data storage stated up front, plus a daily spending cap against toll fraud.
AymexConnect plans in brief
AymexConnect has three plans. Starter is £8.95 per user per month: 500 pooled outbound minutes per user, unlimited inbound, two-way business SMS (pay-as-you-go), team chat, 40-minute video meetings, smart voicemail and AI writing help. Professional is £17.95: unlimited UK landline and mobile calling, 50 SMS per user, unlimited meeting length, call recording, AI call summaries and your own SIP desk phones. Ultimate is £23.95: meeting recording and AI recaps, two numbers per user, 150 SMS, and business-hours routing, auto-attendant menus and ring groups set up for you.
Annual billing is £7.45, £14.95 and £19.95. Monthly plans have no minimum term, there is no hardware to buy, and the 30-day trial needs no card.
Questions people ask
No. RingCentral's cheapest UK plan is £12.99 per user on annual billing (£17.99 monthly) with 100 minutes and no video. AymexConnect Starter is £8.95 monthly with 500 pooled minutes per user, video meetings and SMS, and Professional at £17.95 includes unlimited UK calling.
Not by default. Plans include 100 to 4,000 minutes per user. Unlimited EMEA calling is an upgrade on Standard and Premium and is not available to accounts with fewer than 20 users.
Yes. RingCentral's Personal AI Assistant, with call notes and message drafting, is included at no extra cost. An AI Receptionist is a separate £32 per account per month. AymexConnect includes smart voicemail and writing help on every plan and call summaries from Professional; it does not offer an AI receptionist.
Yes. UK providers must support porting under Ofcom's General Conditions. We raise the port, and RingCentral keeps working until it completes.
Sources
Third-party facts on this page were read from the sources below on the date shown. Providers change prices and terms; check their site before you decide.
- RingCentral UK plans and pricing · checked 4 November 2026
- RingCentral AI Assistant (UK) · checked 4 November 2026
- RingCentral AI Receptionist pricing (UK) · checked 4 November 2026
- RingCentral downloads (UK) · checked 4 November 2026
- RingCentral UK emergency services · checked 4 November 2026
Keep reading
See It on Your Own Numbers Free for Thirty Days
A UK number, every app and smart voicemail from day one. No card, no contract, cancel in a click.