Skip to content
A sales rep on a headset reviewing call notes on a tablet on a busy sales floor

Comparison

AymexConnect
vs Dialpad

Dialpad costs £12 to £28 per user with strong AI, but UK SMS is a sales add-on and customer data is stored in the US. Compared with AymexConnect.

By the AymexConnect team, Aymex LTDUpdated Published

In short

Dialpad is an AI-first phone system: Connect costs £12 (Standard) or £20 (Pro) per user per month on annual billing, £22 or £28 monthly, and includes AI call and meeting recaps, voicemail transcription and noise isolation on every tier. For UK businesses the catches are that two-way SMS is an add-on arranged through sales, all permanent customer data is stored in the United States, there is no Linux app, and the 14-day trial needs a card. AymexConnect is £8.95 to £23.95, keeps data in the UK and EU, includes UK SMS on every plan and offers 30 days without a card.

Price and terms

Dialpad's UK pricing page shows US dollars by default ($15 and $25); its currency selector gives £12 and £20 per user on annual billing and £22 and £28 paid monthly. Enterprise is by quote.

Dialpad's UK trust page states that permanent customer data is stored in the United States on Google Cloud, with transient data held up to 72 hours.

Feature by feature

  • Included
  • Some plans
  • Paid add-on
  • Not available
  • Not stated
Feature comparison: AymexConnect, Dialpad
FeatureAymexConnectDialpad
Price per user per month£8.95 to £23.95 monthly, no contract (£7.45 to £19.95 billed annually)£12 to £20 on annual billing; £22 to £28 paid monthly
Calling
Unlimited UK landline & mobile calls
Some plans.Professional & Ultimate; 500 pooled min on Starter
Included.Unlimited calls within the UK
Auto-attendant / IVR menus
Some plans.Ultimate, set up by our team
Included.
Ring groups / call queues
Some plans.Ultimate
Included.
Call recording in the plan price
Some plans.Professional & Ultimate
Included.Automatic on Pro and above
999 address per user or number
Included.Per number and per site
Included.
Messaging & meetings
Two-way SMS from your UK business number
Included.Every plan; pay-as-you-go on Starter
Paid add-on.UK SMS via sales, per message
Team chat & channels
Included.
Included.
Video meetings
Included.40-min cap on Starter
Included.
AI
Voicemail transcription
Included.With an AI summary
Included.
AI call summaries
Some plans.Professional & Ultimate
Included.
AI meeting recaps
Some plans.Ultimate
Included.
AI writing help for chat & SMS
Included.50 uses per user on Starter
Included.Early-adopter feature
Background noise reduction
Included.
Included.
AI receptionist / voice agent
Not available.Not offered yet
Paid add-on.Dialpad Resolve, credits
Apps & devices
Native Linux desktop app
Included.
Not available.Windows, macOS, ChromeOS
Calling from a web browser
Not available.Browser for meetings & admin; calls in the apps
Included.Chrome only
Bring your own SIP desk phones
Some plans.Professional & Ultimate
Some plans.Unverified phones lose 999
Terms, trust & data
Monthly plan, no minimum term
Included.
Included.
Self-serve free trial
Included.30 days, no card
Some plans.14 days, card required
Published prices in pounds
Included.
Included.Via currency selector
Customer data stored in the UK/EU
Included.UK (AWS London) and EU
Not available.Stored in the US
Fraud controls & spending limits
Included.Allowed destinations + daily spend cap
Included.International on prepaid credits

"Not stated" means Dialpad does not document it on the public UK pages we checked on 4 November 2026; it may still be available. Ask them before you rule it out.

Where Dialpad is the better fit

  • You want the deepest AI on calls and meetings today, including live coaching on sales floors.
  • You want calling from a Chrome browser or a ChromeOS app.
  • You also operate in North America and want one platform.

Where AymexConnect is the better fit

  • You want customer data stored in the UK and EU rather than the US.
  • You want two-way SMS from your UK number on every plan, not via a sales add-on.
  • You want to try properly first: 30 days with no card rather than 14 days with one.
  • Some of your team use Linux.
  • You want to pay less on monthly billing: AymexConnect Professional is £17.95 against Dialpad Standard at £22.

AymexConnect plans in brief

AymexConnect has three plans. Starter is £8.95 per user per month: 500 pooled outbound minutes per user, unlimited inbound, two-way business SMS (pay-as-you-go), team chat, 40-minute video meetings, smart voicemail and AI writing help. Professional is £17.95: unlimited UK landline and mobile calling, 50 SMS per user, unlimited meeting length, call recording, AI call summaries and your own SIP desk phones. Ultimate is £23.95: meeting recording and AI recaps, two numbers per user, 150 SMS, and business-hours routing, auto-attendant menus and ring groups set up for you.

Annual billing is £7.45, £14.95 and £19.95. Monthly plans have no minimum term, there is no hardware to buy, and the 30-day trial needs no card.

Questions people ask

Dialpad's UK trust page says all permanent customer data is stored in the United States on Google Cloud. AymexConnect stores data in the UK (AWS London) and the EU.

Dialpad's help centre says SMS is an add-on for UK users, arranged through sales and charged per message.

Dialpad includes more AI on its entry tier, including meeting recaps and live coaching. AymexConnect includes smart voicemail and writing help on every plan, call summaries from Professional and meeting recaps on Ultimate, and never uses your audio to train models.

Sources

Third-party facts on this page were read from the sources below on the date shown. Providers change prices and terms; check their site before you decide.

Keep reading

See It on Your Own Numbers Free for Thirty Days

A UK number, every app and smart voicemail from day one. No card, no contract, cancel in a click.