
Comparison
AymexConnect
vs bOnline
bOnline costs £7 to £29.95 per user on a 12 or 24-month contract, with no external SMS and Yealink-only phones. Compared with AymexConnect, feature by feature.
By the AymexConnect team, Aymex LTDUpdated Published
In short
bOnline is a UK small-business VoIP provider with plans from £7 (Starter, 100 minutes) to £13.95 (Unlimited), £19.95 (AI for Business Calls) and £29.95 (AI Hero, with an AI receptionist) per user per month plus VAT, on 12 or 24-month contracts. It includes video meetings, but its app cannot send SMS to customers, dial menus and call queues need a £3 add-on, and only Yealink handsets are supported. AymexConnect is £8.95 to £23.95 with no contract, two-way SMS from your number, team chat and any standard SIP phone from Professional.
Price and terms
bOnline's prices are 'from' prices that depend on contract length and promotions; its business terms set an initial fixed term, usually 12 or 24 months, with cancellation fees. The Unlimited plan has been promoted at £9.95 for new customers.
AI call recording, transcripts and summaries are included on the AI plans or cost £8 a month as an add-on; the AI receptionist is included on AI Hero or £10 a month.
Feature by feature
- Included
- Some plans
- Paid add-on
- Not available
- Not stated
| Feature | AymexConnect | bOnline |
|---|---|---|
| Price per user per month | £8.95 to £23.95 monthly, no contract (£7.45 to £19.95 billed annually) | £7 to £29.95 + VAT, 12 or 24-month term |
| Calling | ||
| Unlimited UK landline & mobile calls | Some plans.Professional & Ultimate; 500 pooled min on Starter | Some plans.Unlimited plan and above |
| Auto-attendant / IVR menus | Some plans.Ultimate, set up by our team | Paid add-on.Advanced call flow, £3/mo |
| Ring groups / call queues | Some plans.Ultimate | Paid add-on.Advanced call flow, £3/mo |
| Call recording in the plan price | Some plans.Professional & Ultimate | Some plans.Unlimited plan and above |
| 999 address per user or number | Included.Per number and per site | Some plans.One site address per account |
| Messaging & meetings | ||
| Two-way SMS from your UK business number | Included.Every plan; pay-as-you-go on Starter | Not available.Internal chat only |
| Team chat & channels | Included. | Some plans.Unlimited plan and above |
| Video meetings | Included.40-min cap on Starter | Included. |
| AI | ||
| Voicemail transcription | Included.With an AI summary | Not stated. |
| AI call summaries | Some plans.Professional & Ultimate | Some plans.AI plans or £8/mo add-on |
| AI meeting recaps | Some plans.Ultimate | Not stated. |
| AI writing help for chat & SMS | Included.50 uses per user on Starter | Not stated. |
| Background noise reduction | Included. | Not stated. |
| AI receptionist / voice agent | Not available.Not offered yet | Some plans.AI Hero plan or £10/mo |
| Apps & devices | ||
| Native Linux desktop app | Included. | Not available. |
| Calling from a web browser | Not available.Browser for meetings & admin; calls in the apps | Included. |
| Bring your own SIP desk phones | Some plans.Professional & Ultimate | Not available.Yealink only |
| Terms, trust & data | ||
| Monthly plan, no minimum term | Included. | Not available.12 or 24-month term |
| Self-serve free trial | Included.30 days, no card | Some plans.7 days |
| Published prices in pounds | Included. | Included. |
| Customer data stored in the UK/EU | Included.UK (AWS London) and EU | Not stated. |
| Fraud controls & spending limits | Included.Allowed destinations + daily spend cap | Paid add-on.Paid fraud protection |
"Not stated" means bOnline does not document it on the public UK pages we checked on 4 November 2026; it may still be available. Ask them before you rule it out.
Where bOnline is the better fit
- You want an AI receptionist bundled into a plan today.
- You are happy to sign for 12 or 24 months for a lower monthly price.
- You want Yealink handsets supplied with the service.
Where AymexConnect is the better fit
- You want to leave any month: no contract on monthly plans.
- You need two-way SMS with customers from your business number.
- You want any standard SIP desk phone, not one brand.
- You want team chat with channels on every plan.
- You want a 999 address per number, not one site per account.
AymexConnect plans in brief
AymexConnect has three plans. Starter is £8.95 per user per month: 500 pooled outbound minutes per user, unlimited inbound, two-way business SMS (pay-as-you-go), team chat, 40-minute video meetings, smart voicemail and AI writing help. Professional is £17.95: unlimited UK landline and mobile calling, 50 SMS per user, unlimited meeting length, call recording, AI call summaries and your own SIP desk phones. Ultimate is £23.95: meeting recording and AI recaps, two numbers per user, 150 SMS, and business-hours routing, auto-attendant menus and ring groups set up for you.
Annual billing is £7.45, £14.95 and £19.95. Monthly plans have no minimum term, there is no hardware to buy, and the 30-day trial needs no card.
Questions people ask
Yes. bOnline's business terms set an initial fixed term, usually 12 or 24 months, with cancellation fees. AymexConnect monthly plans have no minimum term.
bOnline's help centre describes in-app chat as internal only and says SMS to external numbers is not supported.
Sources
Third-party facts on this page were read from the sources below on the date shown. Providers change prices and terms; check their site before you decide.
- bOnline pricing · checked 4 November 2026
- bOnline AI features · checked 4 November 2026
- bOnline in-app chat (no external SMS) · checked 4 November 2026
- bOnline compatible desk phones · checked 4 November 2026
- bOnline business terms · checked 4 November 2026
Keep reading
See It on Your Own Numbers Free for Thirty Days
A UK number, every app and smart voicemail from day one. No card, no contract, cancel in a click.