
Comparison
AymexConnect
vs Aircall
Aircall costs £25 to £40 per licence with a three-licence minimum and no team chat or video. AymexConnect starts at £8.95 with both. Feature by feature.
By the AymexConnect team, Aymex LTDUpdated Published
In short
Aircall is a call-centre-style phone system for sales and support teams: £25 (Essentials) or £40 (Professional) per licence per month on annual billing, with a three-licence minimum, strong CRM integrations and 50 minutes a month of AI voice agent included. It has no team chat, no video meetings, no Linux app, SMS only on UK mobile numbers, and account and SMS data held in the US. AymexConnect is £8.95 to £23.95 per user with calls, SMS, chat and meetings in one app, no minimum seats and no contract.
Price and terms
Aircall's UK prices are £25 (Essentials, 1,000 domestic outbound minutes) and £40 (Professional, unlimited domestic calls) per licence per month on annual billing; monthly billing costs about 25% more. Every plan needs at least three licences; Enterprise needs 25.
AI Voice Agents include 50 minutes a month on Essentials and Professional, then £0.22 a minute or bundles.
Feature by feature
- Included
- Some plans
- Paid add-on
- Not available
- Not stated
| Feature | AymexConnect | Aircall |
|---|---|---|
| Price per user per month | £8.95 to £23.95 monthly, no contract (£7.45 to £19.95 billed annually) | £25 to £40 on annual billing, 3-licence minimum |
| Calling | ||
| Unlimited UK landline & mobile calls | Some plans.Professional & Ultimate; 500 pooled min on Starter | Some plans.Professional (£40) and above |
| Auto-attendant / IVR menus | Some plans.Ultimate, set up by our team | Included. |
| Ring groups / call queues | Some plans.Ultimate | Included. |
| Call recording in the plan price | Some plans.Professional & Ultimate | Included. |
| 999 address per user or number | Included.Per number and per site | Not available.Address capture US/Canada only |
| Messaging & meetings | ||
| Two-way SMS from your UK business number | Included.Every plan; pay-as-you-go on Starter | Some plans.UK mobile numbers only |
| Team chat & channels | Included. | Not available. |
| Video meetings | Included.40-min cap on Starter | Not available. |
| AI | ||
| Voicemail transcription | Included.With an AI summary | Included. |
| AI call summaries | Some plans.Professional & Ultimate | Some plans.Professional+; add-on on Essentials |
| AI meeting recaps | Some plans.Ultimate | Not available.No meetings |
| AI writing help for chat & SMS | Included.50 uses per user on Starter | Paid add-on.Email drafts, AI Assist |
| Background noise reduction | Included. | Included. |
| AI receptionist / voice agent | Not available.Not offered yet | Included.50 min/month included |
| Apps & devices | ||
| Native Linux desktop app | Included. | Not available. |
| Calling from a web browser | Not available.Browser for meetings & admin; calls in the apps | Included.Chrome only |
| Bring your own SIP desk phones | Some plans.Professional & Ultimate | Some plans.Needs approval, limited |
| Terms, trust & data | ||
| Monthly plan, no minimum term | Included. | Not stated.Monthly billing, 3-licence minimum |
| Self-serve free trial | Included.30 days, no card | Some plans.7 days, capped |
| Published prices in pounds | Included. | Included.Annual prices only |
| Customer data stored in the UK/EU | Included.UK (AWS London) and EU | Some plans.EU for recordings; account & SMS in US |
| Fraud controls & spending limits | Included.Allowed destinations + daily spend cap | Not stated. |
"Not stated" means Aircall does not document it on the public UK pages we checked on 4 November 2026; it may still be available. Ask them before you rule it out.
Where Aircall is the better fit
- You run an outbound sales or inbound support team that lives in a CRM.
- You want an AI voice agent answering calls today.
- You do not need chat or video from your phone system.
Where AymexConnect is the better fit
- You are one or two people: no three-licence minimum, from £8.95.
- You want team chat and video meetings in the same app as calls.
- You want SMS from your geographic business number, not only from mobile numbers.
- You want account and message data stored in the UK and EU.
- You want a 999 address per number for UK emergency calls.
AymexConnect plans in brief
AymexConnect has three plans. Starter is £8.95 per user per month: 500 pooled outbound minutes per user, unlimited inbound, two-way business SMS (pay-as-you-go), team chat, 40-minute video meetings, smart voicemail and AI writing help. Professional is £17.95: unlimited UK landline and mobile calling, 50 SMS per user, unlimited meeting length, call recording, AI call summaries and your own SIP desk phones. Ultimate is £23.95: meeting recording and AI recaps, two numbers per user, 150 SMS, and business-hours routing, auto-attendant menus and ring groups set up for you.
Annual billing is £7.45, £14.95 and £19.95. Monthly plans have no minimum term, there is no hardware to buy, and the 30-day trial needs no card.
Questions people ask
£25 per licence per month for Essentials and £40 for Professional on annual billing, with a minimum of three licences. Monthly billing costs about 25% more.
No. Aircall focuses on calling and SMS for sales and support teams; it does not include team messaging or video meetings.
Sources
Third-party facts on this page were read from the sources below on the date shown. Providers change prices and terms; check their site before you decide.
- Aircall UK pricing · checked 4 November 2026
- Aircall UK SMS · checked 4 November 2026
- Aircall supported platforms · checked 4 November 2026
- Aircall regional data hosting · checked 4 November 2026
- Aircall free trial limits · checked 4 November 2026
Keep reading
See It on Your Own Numbers Free for Thirty Days
A UK number, every app and smart voicemail from day one. No card, no contract, cancel in a click.