
Comparison
AymexConnect
vs 8x8
8x8 X Series is sold by quote with no month-to-month option, and UK numbers cannot send SMS. AymexConnect publishes prices from £8.95 with no contract.
By the AymexConnect team, Aymex LTDUpdated Published
In short
8x8 X Series is an enterprise communications and contact-centre platform with calling, chat, video, ring groups, recording and noise suppression included; it is sold by quote, does not offer month-to-month subscriptions, cannot send SMS from UK numbers, has no Linux desktop app, and puts call summaries in a Conversation IQ add-on. AymexConnect publishes prices from £8.95, has no contract, includes two-way UK SMS on every plan and offers a 30-day no-card trial.
Price and terms
8x8's UK pricing page was not available to us when we checked, and 8x8 sells X Series licences by quote. UK public-sector G-Cloud rate cards filed in January 2026 put X2 at roughly £12 to £17 and X4 at roughly £23 to £31 per user per month, depending on volume.
8x8's help centre states that it does not offer month-to-month subscriptions; UK accounts run on fixed terms with notice to avoid renewal.
Feature by feature
- Included
- Some plans
- Paid add-on
- Not available
- Not stated
| Feature | AymexConnect | 8x8 |
|---|---|---|
| Price per user per month | £8.95 to £23.95 monthly, no contract (£7.45 to £19.95 billed annually) | Quote only; no UK list price we could open |
| Calling | ||
| Unlimited UK landline & mobile calls | Some plans.Professional & Ultimate; 500 pooled min on Starter | Not stated. |
| Auto-attendant / IVR menus | Some plans.Ultimate, set up by our team | Included. |
| Ring groups / call queues | Some plans.Ultimate | Included. |
| Call recording in the plan price | Some plans.Professional & Ultimate | Included.30-day storage on X1/X2 |
| 999 address per user or number | Included.Per number and per site | Included. |
| Messaging & meetings | ||
| Two-way SMS from your UK business number | Included.Every plan; pay-as-you-go on Starter | Not available.Sending from UK numbers not supported |
| Team chat & channels | Included. | Included. |
| Video meetings | Included.40-min cap on Starter | Included. |
| AI | ||
| Voicemail transcription | Included.With an AI summary | Included. |
| AI call summaries | Some plans.Professional & Ultimate | Paid add-on.Conversation IQ add-on |
| AI meeting recaps | Some plans.Ultimate | Some plans.Beta, on request |
| AI writing help for chat & SMS | Included.50 uses per user on Starter | Included.Chat AI, off by default |
| Background noise reduction | Included. | Included. |
| AI receptionist / voice agent | Not available.Not offered yet | Paid add-on.AI Studio, early access |
| Apps & devices | ||
| Native Linux desktop app | Included. | Not available.Web app instead |
| Calling from a web browser | Not available.Browser for meetings & admin; calls in the apps | Included. |
| Bring your own SIP desk phones | Some plans.Professional & Ultimate | Included.5 free credentials |
| Terms, trust & data | ||
| Monthly plan, no minimum term | Included. | Not available.No month-to-month |
| Self-serve free trial | Included.30 days, no card | Not stated. |
| Published prices in pounds | Included. | Not stated.Quote-based |
| Customer data stored in the UK/EU | Included.UK (AWS London) and EU | Not stated. |
| Fraud controls & spending limits | Included.Allowed destinations + daily spend cap | Some plans.International off unless enabled |
"Not stated" means 8x8 does not document it on the public UK pages we checked on 4 November 2026; it may still be available. Ask them before you rule it out.
Where 8x8 is the better fit
- You run a contact centre and want it on the same platform as the phone system.
- You need numbers and calling in many countries on one licence.
- Procurement prefers a negotiated multi-year enterprise agreement.
Where AymexConnect is the better fit
- You want a published price and a monthly plan you can leave.
- You need to text customers from your UK business number.
- You want AI call summaries in the plan rather than an add-on.
- You want to be live the same day without an onboarding project.
AymexConnect plans in brief
AymexConnect has three plans. Starter is £8.95 per user per month: 500 pooled outbound minutes per user, unlimited inbound, two-way business SMS (pay-as-you-go), team chat, 40-minute video meetings, smart voicemail and AI writing help. Professional is £17.95: unlimited UK landline and mobile calling, 50 SMS per user, unlimited meeting length, call recording, AI call summaries and your own SIP desk phones. Ultimate is £23.95: meeting recording and AI recaps, two numbers per user, 150 SMS, and business-hours routing, auto-attendant menus and ring groups set up for you.
Annual billing is £7.45, £14.95 and £19.95. Monthly plans have no minimum term, there is no hardware to buy, and the 30-day trial needs no card.
Questions people ask
No. 8x8's SMS FAQ says sending is supported from US, Canadian and (since September 2025) Australian mobile numbers; other numbers, including UK, can receive SMS but not send.
8x8's help centre says it does not offer month-to-month subscriptions. AymexConnect monthly plans have no minimum term.
Sources
Third-party facts on this page were read from the sources below on the date shown. Providers change prices and terms; check their site before you decide.
- 8x8 X Series services table · checked 4 November 2026
- 8x8 Work SMS FAQ · checked 4 November 2026
- 8x8 desktop app requirements · checked 4 November 2026
- 8x8 contract renewal and buyout · checked 4 November 2026
- 8x8 third-party SIP devices · checked 4 November 2026
Keep reading
See It on Your Own Numbers Free for Thirty Days
A UK number, every app and smart voicemail from day one. No card, no contract, cancel in a click.